

Annual General Meeting Minutes September 23, 2018 Brookstreet Hotel, Ottawa, ON

1.	Call to Order (11:17 AM EST @ Brookstreet Hotel, Ottawa) Roll call	Dasha Peregoudova
2.	Appointment of Parliamentarian – Josh Vander Vies (11:21) Moved: Celina Toth, Seconded: Alison (Levine?), motion carries	Dasha Peregoudova
3.	Approval of Agenda (11:23) Moved: Christine Richardson, Seconded: Jacqueline Simoneau Acceptance with changes Motion: Celina Toth, Seconded: Lex, motion carries	Dasha Peregoudova
4.	Approval of Minutes from AthletesCAN Annual General Meeting (11:24) September 23-24, 2017 Motion: Thea Culley, Seconded: Jacqueline Simoneau, motion carries	Dasha Peregoudova
5.	Business Arising from Previous Minutes (11:25) None	Dasha Peregoudova
	Officer Reports 11:26 6.1 President's Report Motion: Celina Toth, Seconded: Katelyn Wright, (discussion was had around A nominations, CAC Coaching Report Card initiative, corporate sponsorship) moti	
	 6.2 Treasurer's Report (11:41) 6.2.1 Presentation & Approval of 2017-2018 Financial Statements Motion: Christine Richardson, Seconded: Karen (Paquin?) Rugby NSO Forum and potential new partnerships, plans to increase revenue, of can athletes do to boost revenue for ACAN) motion carries 6.2.2 Appointment of Auditors - OHKD, LLP Motion: Celina Toth, Seconded: Lex, motion carries 6.2.3 Presentation of 2018-2019 Finances Motion: Nolan, Seconded: Camile, (discussion was had regarding Sport Canada, the potentialities of membership structure/fees) m 	g the cost of CSAs, revenue from
7.	 Election of Directors 12:06 PM 7.1 Review of Election Procedures – discussion of increasing to 9 directors 7.2 Appointment of Scrutineers – Sport Solution Moved: Maria, Seconded: Tony (discussion was had around accessibility Motion to formalize language around accessible ballots in the electi Alison, motion carries 7.3 Election Protocol Nominations from the floor – (self) Celina Toth, (Jacqueline Simon Spearchief-Morris, (Thea) James Kirkpatrick, (Zoe Bergermann) Nolan Barnes, (Sarah Hunter) Liam Smedley Confirm all nominees – (floor nominees + Alex Gough, Alison Fo Nominee presentations 	on protocols [:] Tony, Second: oneau) Erica Gavel, (Maria) Joy Mercedes Nicholl, (Bo Hedges)

Q & A of nominees
 Motion to recess until 2:00: Ahmad (Goalball), Seconded, Jacqueline Simoneau, motion carries

 Voting by members
 7.4 Election Results Announcement 1:58 PM
 Electore: Align Engryth, PL Leliberto, Lign Smedley, Mercedea Nighell, Jay Spearshief M

Electees: Alison Forsyth, PL Laliberte, Liam Smedley, Mercedes Nicholl, Joy-Spearchief-Morris Motion to destroy the ballots: Thea Culley, Seconder: Celina Toth, motion carries

Recognition of the departing members.

8. Next Meeting: To be determined

Dasha Peregoudova

Dasha Peregoudova

9. Adjournment

Motion: PL Laliberte, Seconder: Robin Randall, motion carries